Comprehensive nutrition survey in Maharashtra

The Maharashtra Comprehensive Nutrition Survey 2012is the first ever state-specific nutrition survey with a focus on infants and children undertwo and their mothers. A representative sample of children under two years of age was selected from each of the six administrative divisions of Maharashtra namely, Amravati, Aurangabad, Konkan, Nagpur, Nashik and Pune. A selection of primary sampling units in both rural and urban areas was drawn by probability proportional to size sampling followed by systematic random sampling.

Related Content