• 14/02/2006

The European Union has banned imports of untreated feathers from countries close to or neighbouring Turkey, where cases of avian flu have been recently reported. The countries affected by the ban are Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Iran, Iraq and Syria.

The Chinese government has ordered an end to the restriction on the sale of smaller cars. It has called for developing smaller and cleaner vehicles powered by diesel and alternative fuels.

Norway plans to build a

Related Content